The Wine Lover

There is nothing I love more than a good bottle of wine curled up on my couch after a long week on the road.

Not that I know a lot about wine, mind you. I know that I like the smell, the feel, and the taste. But I certainly didn’t grow up with wine around.

No, wine I learned to like after too many nights in doing excessive amounts of homework (NEVER take 20+ hours a semester, multiple semesters in a row). And I learned to love in airports alone around the country.

And I’ve never go back. There’s nothing more fun than going out to a winery and getting the full experience. *Napa Valley is on my bucket list!*

But there’s also something to be said about enjoying a glass of wine or two at home with your friends and family. Or even alone (Trust me, wine alone is still nice.)

But recently, wine has been my way of coming home. And so, I signed up for Bright Cellars wine club. *gasp* (I know, I went full on basic here, but BEST DECISION EVER).

I adore getting a new shipment of wine every month with all sorts of different options. Also, I’m kind of lazy soooo…. yes, please send wine straight to my door.

If you’re interested in signing up for your own wine delivery, cheers!

And if you have any wine recommendations, drop them in a comment. I love to try new red or white wines (except sweet wines, because they give me a stomach ache).

Otherwise, I’ll be over here, taste testing my new Glendale Cellars Red Blend (highly recommend) while re-watching the first Transformers (no judgement).

17481.jpeg

3 comments

  1. My partner and i?meters actually enjoying the layout as well as layout of the website. The idea?s a very simple for the eyes which makes it considerably more satisfying that i can occur the following and also visit more frequently. Did you retain the services of out there a designer to generate your current design? Superb perform!

    Like

    • Thank you! 🙂 If you’re looking for this theme, I’m currently using Apostrophe! It’s a free theme, I’ve just changed the color scheme and font while adding my own information and widgets. It was pretty simple too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

