2017: Top Ten Upcoming Movies

Let’s talk about something I know and love: movies. Specifically, movies coming out in 2017. And since it’s January of a new year, I figured I’d kick things off with a list of the Top Ten movies I’m most excited for this year. Which are, conveniently, the 10 movies I will be reviewing this year. (GOALS, PEOPLE. I AM SETTING REASONABLE GOALS.)

In order of release date:

  1. 50 Shades Darker – February 10th
  2. Logan – March 3
  3. Beauty and the Beast – March 17
  4. Power Rangers – March 24
  5. Guardians of the Galaxy: Volume 2 – May 5
  6. Baywatch – May 26
  7. SpiderMan: Homecoming – July 7
  8. The Dark Tower – July 28
  9. Star Wars Episode VIII – December 15
  10. Jumanji – December 22

Which means I’ll be kicking off the year by reviewing my Valentine’s Day plans! (HAHA Judge me for this. Please. Because I am openly admitting my guilty pleasures here.) Starting 2017 strong, my friends.

This is not to say that I won’t be seeing a slew of other movies, because I most definitely will. In theaters around the country no less! OBVIOUSLY I’ll be there for Wonder Woman, The Mummy, Transformers, Thor, Justice League, Pitch Perfect 3, and many more. I’m just not as excited for them as I am these 10. (You will not believe how hard of a time I had narrowing this down to just 10, seriously.)

What do you think? Are my top 10 the same as yours? I have missed something that you’re dying to see?

Leave a Reply

